At the National Level

The General assembly is the highest decision-making organ of Rwanda Red Cross society. The general assembly is held once in two years.

The National Board of RRC is formed by President, Vice-president, Treasurer, four Representatives from local committees and five Representatives of public authorities. Among other activities, the national Board of RRC organizes quarterly meetings.

Similarly, the National Youth Council comprises of a President, Vice-president and Treasurer.

The office of the Secretary General comprises of three departments; the Technical Support department, Organizational Development and Administration and Finance departments. It is responsible for the coordination of all programs and interventions of the national society.

Supported by different technical departments and active volunteers, it is responsible for the execution of the mission of the National society.